Blocking or unblocking a user
An individual user in the project security system may be completely blocked from accessing the project, and a blocked may subsequently be unblocked.
A user may be blocked in the following ways:
To check whether a user is blocked, do one of the following:
- Look at their user icon in the Project Explorer, which will be marked with a red circle; or
- Call the GetUserState function during runtime.
Figure 1. User is blocked
To unblock a blocked user, do one of the following:
- Clear the User is blocked option in the User Account dialog; or
- Call the UnblockUser function during runtime.